Our Governors

The Governing body meet on several occasions each year and have sub

committees for staffing, health and safety, curriculum and finance.


Governors carry out a programme of visits within school to monitor and support the

work going on.  They manage the school budget and bring support and challenge

to the Headteacher and the work in school in order to help us to continuously



Our Governors are:

Marianne Allan Parent Governor Chair 
Daley Barber-Allan

Co-opted Governor 

Deputy Head at Thomas Bewick School

Alison McAllister Williams        Staff Governor Headteacher
Mark Beverley Trust Governor / Vice Chair
(married to Justine Beverley, teacher in School)
Ele Dobson Parent Governor
John Thompson               Co-opted Governor 
Tracy Bell Co-opted Governor
Susanne Wood Foundation Governor
Kerry Clegg Foundation Governor
Christine Jack

Local Authority Governor

Chris Taylor Staff Governor
Moira Banks


Deputy Head

Helen Milburn


Assistant Head

Associate Members of the Governing Body  
Sue Wilson               Teacher in Language and Communication Team
 Helen Richardson     ICT Lead/Class teacher
Paddy Gray Assistant Head Teacher

For more information on our governors please click on the hyperlinks below:


Our Governing Body is currently complete. However, any vacancies that arise will appear here, and on the "working with us" page. If you wish to contact Mrs Allan, Chair of Governors, please do so via the school.

Publication of Governor’s Details and Register of Interests
Publication of Governor’s Details and Register of Interests